Press "Enter" to skip to content

P.E.O. scholarships

P.E.O. Chapter BT of Mathews recently honored at a luncheon its present and past Suzy Jones Memorial Scholarship recipients—Sophie Gibson, seated at left, who graduated from Mathews High in 2021, has completed Rappahannock Community College and is headed to the University of Virginia; Kendra Yates of Saluda, right, who has dual enrollment at RCC and Old Dominion University and, not pictured, 2023 Mathews High graduate Annabelle Morgan, who received $550. Chapter members, standing from left, include Martha Ellen Traband, Becca Brown, Pat Lipinski, Trish Reed, Becky Morgan, Kathy Stearns, Sally Bridgforth and Barbara Van Over. The scholarships are awarded in memory of chapter member and past chapter and Virginia State P.E.O. president Suzy Jones. “Suzy was a strong proponent of promoting education for women to achieve their career and family goals and was devoted to the concerns and membership of Chapter BT,” a release stated. P.E.O. is an international organization whose mission is to ...

To view the rest of this article, you must log in. If you do not have an account with us, please subscribe here.

where can i buy clomid buy clomid