Press "Enter" to skip to content

Swearing-in ceremony next week

Recently elected and re-elected Gloucester County Board of Supervisors and School Board members will be sworn in during a special ceremony at 3 p.m. next Thursday, Dec. 5, in the colonial courthouse. The public is invited to attend.

Margaret Walker, clerk of Gloucester Circuit Court, will administer the oath of office to returning supervisors Ashley C. Chriscoe, at large; Christopher Hutson, Gloucester Point; and Robert J. Orth, Abingdon; and to newly elected Ware District representative Michael Hedrick.

School board members to be sworn in are returning members Robin Rice, at-large, Troy Andersen, Gloucester Point; and George “Randy” Burak, Abingdon; and newly elected Ware District representative Darren Post. ...

To view the rest of this article, you must log in. If you do not have an account with us, please subscribe here.