Press "Enter" to skip to content

MHS Hall of Fame

Inductees of the Mathews High School Hall of Fame Class of 2024 pose for a group photo following Friday night’s program, which was held at the school’s Harry M. Ward Auditorium (which was named for a member of the Hall of Fame’s inaugural class). They are, from left, James A. Pavik Jr., Victor Sakellarios, Nelson Morris, Megan Morris Thacker, Garrett Fosdyck, Brooke Moughon Paul, Mackenzie Moughon, John Lee Callis, Stuart Anderson Jr., Keith Whitehead, Cody Kelly (in back), Steve Griffith, Brent Haywood, Carl “C.J.” Kelly, Ben Hurst and Ryan Collins; not pictured, Doug Sier and Will Holaday. For more on this year’s induction ceremony, see related story.

To view the rest of this article, you must log in. If you do not have an account with us, please subscribe here.