Press "Enter" to skip to content

USCG Auxiliary Flotilla 66 hosts Change of Watch ceremony

Attending the recent U.S. Coast Guard Auxiliary Mathews Flotilla 66 Change of Guard ceremony at Hyco House in Mathews were, seated from left, Amy Nervo Smith; Flotilla Commander Matthew Smith, U.S. Coast Guard; Chief Petty Officers Adelynn Drescher, Nathaniel Pounds, and Eric Righter; and United States Coast Guard Auxiliary District Captain Dave Gamble. Standing are Joy Safranek, Carol Edwards, Tom Edwards, Mike Gregory, Susan Bonner, Molly Broderson, Dan Desmond, Nick Koch, Don Connolly, Melanie Procopio, Eileen Koch, Scott Abeel, Vice Commander Mary McCoig, Ted Broderson, John Bonner, Jim Gierlak, Maggie DeVita, Kath Gierlak, Kelsey Desmond, Ray Procopio, Maureen Connolly and Patricia Gamble.

U.S. Coast Guard Auxiliary Mathews Flotilla 66 recently hosted a Change of Watch at Hyco Manor, Mathews.

Flotilla Commander Matt Smith and Vice Commander Mary McCoig were sworn in, along with their appointed Flotilla Staff officers for 2023.

Michael Gregory was named Auxiliarist of th...

To view the rest of this article, you must log in. If you do not have an account with us, please subscribe here.