Press "Enter" to skip to content

Thanking the custodians

Anyone who has ever worked in a school knows that the custodians are the ones who keep everything humming along. The Mathews County School Board took time out at the start of its Sept. 20 meeting to recognize the division’s custodial staff, with school board chairman Desmond Smith, at right, presenting each with a certificate of appreciation. The custodial employees honored were, from left, Ginger Case (THMS), Amos Ackes (MES), John Cooke (MES), Richard Springs (MES), Dina Hill (MES), Vincent Robinson Jr. (THMS), Ashton DeNio (THMS), Roxanne Jones, (THMS), Jules Verilus (MHS), Debbie Todd (MHS), Tyrone “Rudy” White (MHS) and, not pictured, Waymon Davis (MHS).

To view the rest of this article, you must log in. If you do not have an account with us, please subscribe here.