Press "Enter" to skip to content

Teachers of Year named for Gloucester Schools

The 2018-2019 Gloucester County Public Schools Teachers of the Year have been announced by GCPS.

The elementary teachers of the year are as follows: Kelly Dalton, Abingdon; Sarah Clements, Achilles; Christina Deyoung, Bethel; Kimberly Roark, Botetourt; and Carla Williams, Petsworth. Dalton is the GCPS Elementary Teacher of the Year.

The teachers of the year at the county’s two middle schools are Jacinda Glaser at Page and Diana Chapman at Peasley, with Glaser being the GCPS Middle School Teacher of the Year.

At Gloucester High School, Jackie Outten and Kristen Heaney are the teachers of the year, with Heaney taking the top honor as the GCPS Teacher of the Year.

The teachers will be honored by the Gloucester County Public Schools Educational Foundation with a reception at 5:30 p.m. next Thursday, May 8, in the T.C. Walker Education Center Café, followed by dinner and a program beginning at 5:45 p.m. ...

To view the rest of this article, you must log in. If you do not have an account with us, please subscribe here.