Press "Enter" to skip to content

Teachers of Year honored at May 7 dinner

The Gloucester County Public Schools 2014 Teachers of the Year were honored during a May 7 dinner at Gloucester High School sponsored by the GCPS Educational Foundation. 

The honored teachers were Jessica Lawson from Abingdon Elementary, Laura Longest from Achilles Elementary, Jennifer Worrell from Petsworth Elementary, Linda Clements from Bethel Elementary, Susan Henk from Botetourt Elementary, DeDe Driver from Peasley Middle School, Michelle Davis from Page Middle School, and Michelle Baker and Lyn Whitt from GHS. 

During the dinner, Worrell was announced as the school division’s Teacher of the Year. She will represent GCPS in the Mary V. Bicouvaris Virginia Teacher of the Year competition.  Also, Worrell, Davis and Baker were recognized as the school division’s respective elementary, middle and high school Teachers of the Year. They each received $500 from the educational foundation, an engraved ring provided by Josten’s Inc. and an engraved plaque...

To view the rest of this article, you must log in. If you do not have an account with us, please subscribe here.