Press "Enter" to skip to content

Teachers of the Year to be feted May 2

The Gloucester County Public Schools Educational Foundation will host a dinner for the 2017-2018 GCPS Teachers of the Year beginning at 5:30 p.m. next Wednesday, May 2, in the T.C. Walker Education Center cafeteria. 

The elementary school teachers of the year are Melanie McComb, Abingdon; Amber Meland, Achilles; Michelle Kennedy, Bethel; Natalie Shepherd, Botetourt; and Sharon Carino, Petsworth.

Shanna Merritt is the Page Middle School Teacher of the Year and Jennifer Hemphill is the Peasley Middle School Teacher of the year. The Gloucester High School Teachers of the Year are Travis Patrick and John Scalf.  ...

To view the rest of this article, you must log in. If you do not have an account with us, please subscribe here.