Press "Enter" to skip to content

Teachers appointed at Gloucester schools

The Gloucester School Board made several personnel appointments during its Aug. 10 meeting.

Appointed to teaching positions for the 2021-2022 school year were Joy LaRue, Leah Omweg, Leigh Ann Purnell, Jeri-Lee Russ, Michelle Sykes, Nealcyn Watkins and Katrina Wheeler, all of Gloucester; Laura Bergh and Silvio Maione of Williamsburg; Peter Perez of Hayes; Victoria Hansen of Newport News; Jennifer Gambal of Portsmouth, and Nat Leakey of Dallas, Texas.

Also, Tiffany Taylor of Hayes, and Donna Hartian of Yorktown, were appointed as school nurses; Raven Hundley of Charlotte, North Carolina, was appointed as a school psychologist and Vanessa Morris of Gloucester, was appointed as a social emotional learning counselor.

Appointed to support services positions were Sarah Ballard, Cynthia Earwood and Carol Sullivan of Hayes; Gary Myers of Dutton; Victoria Saunders of Gloucester, Sharon Wellington of Yorktown, Tawaun Jones of Hampton, and Christopher Henley of Wake.

Resignations were...

To view the rest of this article, you must log in. If you do not have an account with us, please subscribe here.