Press "Enter" to skip to content

Swearing in ceremony

Three of the local winners from the Nov. 7 general election took their oaths of office Monday afternoon in Mathews Circuit Court by clerk Elizabeth Brown (at left in both photos). About a dozen people, including supervisor Mike Walls and school board member Bobby Dobson, turned out to watch the swearing in of school board members Dr. Mari Gibbs and Calvin Morgan (in left photo) and (at right) Jean Howard as Soil and Water Conservation District Director. Howard and Richard Hicks received the most write-in votes in the SWCD election. The other local winners, including Hicks and newly elected school board member Mary Kathryn Diggs, will take their oaths at a later date, as well as Brown herself, who will be sworn in by Circuit Court Judge Jeffrey W. Shaw to an eight-year term.


To view the rest of this article, you must log in. If you do not have an account with us, please subscribe here.

buy clomid buy Propecia buy Flagyl - Metronidazole buy Lyrica