Press "Enter" to skip to content

Students receive scholarships through MCF-managed funds

The Mathews Community Foundation has announced scholarship fund recipients for 2015. Six separate scholarship funds are managed by MCF. Recipients are selected by a scholarship committee consisting of MCF board members and community leaders, and are chosen according to each fund’s guidelines. 

Recipients include: Sophia Bandurco, receiving the Moss-Henderson Scholarship; Caleb Selph, receiving the Mathews Rotary Scholarship; Angel Snyder, the Mathews Technical and Vocational Scholarship; Brandon Foster, the J. Martin Diggs Memorial Scholarship; Abigail Kramer, the Georgienne B. Laws Scholarship, and Julia G. White, Elizabeth J. Sanderson, Elizabeth A. Luther and James A. Pavik Jr., all receiving awards from the Claude V. Simmons Scholarship Fund.   In addition to these funds, the Sally Bet Walker Lawson Fund of MCF supports scholarships at Rappahannock Community College for female students going into the medical or teaching field. The recipients are selected by the col...

To view the rest of this article, you must log in. If you do not have an account with us, please subscribe here.