Press "Enter" to skip to content

School Briefs

Isaiah Lester and Douglas Pruim, both of Gloucester, were named to the dean’s list at Frostburg State University, Maryland, for the fall 2022 semester. To receive this honor, students must achieve a grade point average of at least 3.4 on a 4.0 scale while enrolled in at least 12 credit hours for the semester. Pruim earned a GPA of 4.0 for the semester.

Bryce Wyne of North, Kamryn Blake of Cobbs Creek, Nancy Colwell of Hayes, and Alyssa Smith, Maggie Pruim, Hailey Williams, Autumn Burgess and Jessica Carter, all of Gloucester, were named to the dean’s list at James Madison University for the fall 2022 semester.

Old Dominion University student James Raha of Gloucester and Salisbury University student Ryland Crisman of Mathews were initiated into Omicron Delta Kappa, the National Leadership Honor Society, in November. Students initiated into the society must be sophomores, juniors, seniors or graduate/professional students in the top 35 percent of their class, demonstrate leadershi...

To view the rest of this article, you must log in. If you do not have an account with us, please subscribe here.