Press "Enter" to skip to content

School briefs

Laine Madisson Haynes of Mathews received a bachelor of arts degree in media arts and design from James Madison University during commencement ceremonies held in May.

Patrick Liam Murphy and Margaret Mayes Ann Strawn, both of Gloucester, were named to the Washington and Lee University President’s List for the 2017-2018 academic year. To be named to the list, students must complete 24 graded credits and receive only grades of C or higher for the academic year.

Emily K. Eckstein, Shaelyn E. McNeil and Eric M. Molly of Gloucester, and Abby C. Strickler, Eudoxia E. Strother and Molly A. Vaughan of Hayes, students at Radford University, were named to the school’s spring semester dean’s list. To be named to the dean’s list, a student must have taken 12 or more graded credit hours and have a grade point average of 3.4 or above, with no grade below a C.

Macon M. Swartzwelder of Bohannon, graduated from Radford University at the end of the spring semester. She earned ...

To view the rest of this article, you must log in. If you do not have an account with us, please subscribe here.