Press "Enter" to skip to content

School board approves advisory committee members

The Mathews County School Board approved the appointment of members to a number of advisory committees for the current school year. The appointments were approved 4-0 during Tuesday’s meeting in the Mathews High School media center.

Appointed to the Wellness Committee were co-chairs Nelda Gibbs and Mindy Brown and members Diane Bing, Debbie Lowe, Drew Greve, Judy Jackson, Gaylen Davis and Blake McIntyre.

Appointed to the Gifted Education Advisory Committee were Kathryn Hubbard, Jennifer Patterson, Jonathan Putt, Avery Betz, Jenny Pritchett, Nancy Katsuki, Lynda Smith Greve, Lauren Epling, Jason Williams and Suzanne Sopko. Several school administrators were named as ex officio members.

This year’s Community Advisory Committee consists of Emily Betz, Mary Bligiotis, Barbara Fleming, Ray Hunley, Sharon Taylor, Karen Norris, Eric Robinson, Amy Dubois, Jessica Christensen, Brenda Ripley and Jackson Putt.The Special Education Advisory Committee is led by chair Barbara Fleming ...

To view the rest of this article, you must log in. If you do not have an account with us, please subscribe here.