Press "Enter" to skip to content

Neurauter wins 2010 Governor’s Cup

Buccaneer skipper Jeff Neurauter of the Potomac River Sailing Association won the 2010 Governor’s Cup during the 46th annual Governor’s Cup Regatta held Aug. 7 and 8 at the Ware River Yacht Club.

Neurauter, with Happy Olmstead as crew, swept all five races in the regatta series, besting 10 other competitors. Jimmy Yurko and crew Kristi Yurko from the Southern Maryland Sailing Association were second and Amy Domaratzki and Rick Scarborough were third.

Latane Montague of Fishing Bay Yacht Club, with Travis Dozier and Kenny Cobb as crew, won the eight-boat Hampton One Design class. Charles McCoy and Charles McCoy Jr. of Norfolk Yacht and Country Club were second and Bill Carnell with crew Lars Florio of PRSA were third.

Barney Harris with crew Lee Mullins of PRSA won the seven-boat Albacore class. Kwin Their and Jen Evans, also of PRSA, were second and Marty Minot and crew Jordan Minot were third. Jon Deutsch of Fishing Bay won the six-boat Laser class, with Robert Sum...

To view the rest of this article, you must log in. If you do not have an account with us, please subscribe here.