Press "Enter" to skip to content

Letter: Community rallied behind ‘Teachers of Year’

Editor, Gazette-Journal:

The Mathews County School Board would like to publicly thank the Mathews and Gloucester communities, as well as businesses outside of the area, for their generous donations made to the Mathews County Public Schools "2012 Teachers of the Year." "Teachers of the Year" are Judy Martin, Lee-Jackson Elementary School; Crystal Coleman, Thomas Hunter Middle School, and Nancy Rowe, Mathews High School.

Without the support from the following businesses the opportunity to recognize our "Teachers of the Year" would not have been possible:

Whitley’s Peanut Factory, Mathews YMCA, Moughons Inc., Tuscany Ristorante Italiano, Texas Roadhouse, The Bay School of Community Arts Center, Grover’s Auto Repair, Mathews Pharmacy, Walmart, The White Dog Inn, Bailey’s Sports Grille, Donk’s Theater, Vicki’s Beauty Shop, Cattail’s, Linda’s Diner, The Silver Box, Ginny’s Place, Flowers from the Heart, Deb...

To view the rest of this article, you must log in. If you do not have an account with us, please subscribe here.