Press "Enter" to skip to content

Intramural champs

Two Mathews Elementary intramural boys’ basketball program teams—the Pirates and the Spiders—each ended the season with 7-1 records, resulting in a tie for the league championship. Helping to make the season a success were coach Pat Moughon of the Mathews Elementary PE department, as well as all the volunteer coaches, referees and scorekeepers “that continue to make the program fun,” a release stated. Members of the championship teams are, kneeling from left, Brantley Powell, Bryson Smith, Ashton Fields, Owen Jenkins, Carter Sterne, Connor Bristow, Luke Morris; standing, coach Sarah Lowe, Mason West, Austin Sadler, John West, coach Sarah West, Cooper Lowe, Logan Sturgeon, Emanuel Carter, Tristan Haywood, Dean Christensen, coach Justin Clements, Camden Clements, Spencer Copeland, coach Corey Christensen, Cayden Cox and, not pictured, Henry Richardson and Kenny Brown.

To view the rest of this article, you must log in. If you do not have an account with us, please subscribe here.