Press "Enter" to skip to content

Honor rolls announced

The Mathews High School guidance department recently released its honor rolls for the second quarter and first semester of the 2018-2019 school year. Students named to the Honor Roll of Excellence (all As) for the second quarter were:

Seniors—Alexander Atkins, Morgan Buchanan, Ashley Foster, William Hutcheson and Madisyn Jackson.

Juniors—Avery Betz, Kristen Frank and Matthew Taylor.

Sophomores—Grace Bandurco, Abigail Hudgins, Lauren Hudgins, Brittany Ottarson, Marysol Richardson, Jennifer Young and Lillian Young.

Freshmen—William Hospodar, Zoe Sawyer, Joice Small and Savannah Smith.

Students making the Honor Roll of Excellence for the first semester were:

Seniors—Alexander Atkins, Sarah Brown, Ashley Foster, William Hutcheson, Madisyn Jackson, Calvin Kramer, Cameron Proulx and Kayla Staples.

Juniors—Ellie Armistead, Kamryn Blake, Matthew Taylor and Jennifer Wells.

Sophomores—Grace Bandurco, Lauren Hudgins, Alejandra McCurry, Brittany Ot...

To view the rest of this article, you must log in. If you do not have an account with us, please subscribe here.