Press "Enter" to skip to content

Harris, Mullins win Governor’s Cup regatta

Barney Harris and Lee Mullins, with the Potomac River Sailing Association and the West River Sailing Club, respectively, won the Governor’s Cup during the Governor’s Cup Regatta held at the Ware River Yacht Club Aug. 1-2

Harris and Mullins, the top sailors in the 10-boat Albacore class, came in first or second in each of seven races. Marty Hublitz and Ernest Ayakaus of Potomac River were second overall among the Albacore sailors and fellow PRSA members Farley Will and Celesta Karpow were third.

Latane Montague of Fishing Bay Yacht Club led the five-boat Hampton class, followed by independents Keith Goodwin and Blake Goodwin at second and Jackson Montague and Ganon Troutman of Fishing Bay at third.

Jeff Neurauter and Heather Howard of PRSA swept every race of the Buccaneer class to take first place. Mike Sigmund and Ali Kishbaugh or the Carolina Sailing Club were second and Jimmy Yurko and Jimmy Yurko of the Southern Maryland Sailing Association were third.

Matthew Sponar a...

To view the rest of this article, you must log in. If you do not have an account with us, please subscribe here.