Press "Enter" to skip to content

Gloucester Ed Foundation honors Teachers of Year

The Gloucester County Public Schools Educational Foundation honored the county’s 2018-2019 Teachers of the Year with an awards dinner on May 9 at the T.C. Walker Education Center Café. 

Chosen by their respective schools, the elementary teachers of the year included Sarah Clements, an instructional technology resource teacher at Achilles Elementary; Christina Deyoung, a physical education teacher at Bethel; Kimberly Roark, a reading specialist at Botetourt, and Carla Williams, a fifth grade teacher at Petsworth. 

The middle school winners included Diana Chapman, a sixth grade English teacher at Peasley. Gloucester High School winners included Jackie Outten, who teaches economics, personal finance and entrepreneurship. 

These teachers received $300 and a certificate from the educational foundation and a set of wireless headphones from Honeywell.

The overall elementary winner was Abingdon first grade teacher Kelly Dalton, the overall middle school winner w...

To view the rest of this article, you must log in. If you do not have an account with us, please subscribe here.