Press "Enter" to skip to content

GHS seniors receive large number of local scholarships

The following local scholarship awards to members of the Gloucester High School Class of 2020 have been announced by GHS:

Bayleigh Albert: $500 Abingdon Episcopal Church Men’s Club Bob Pollock Scholarship and $1,000 Gloucester Sheriff’s Office D.A.R.E. Scholarship;

Julia Anderson: $4,000 Dr. Jean Elizabeth Pugh Scholarship;

Alyssa Askew: $375 CTE Advisory Council Scholarship;

Shauna Bailey: $500 Gloucester Sheriff’s Office Deputies for Education Scholarship;

Macey Berg: $2,000 Abingdon Ruritan Club Scholarship and $1,500 Gloucester-Mathews Farm Bureau’s Larry N. Oliver Memorial Scholarship;

Carson Brooks: $1,000 Amos G. West Memorial Scholarship;

Aidan Collier: $4,000 Cook Foundation Fine Arts Scholarship; $1,000 Bethel Elementary School Scholarship; $2,000 Adam Stephen Neely Scholarship and $500 Peasley Middle School Scholarship;

Audrey Conner: $1,000 Gloucester Master Gardeners Scholarship;

Kristin Del Corso: $500 Page Middle School Scholarship;

Ashley ...

To view the rest of this article, you must log in. If you do not have an account with us, please subscribe here.