Press "Enter" to skip to content

Donnie Lewis elected to FSA

Donnie Lewis of Cobbs Creek, was elected to represent his local administrative area, Mathews County, during the recent county committee election of the U.S. Department of Agriculture Farm Service Agency

“County Committee members are a critical component of the day-to-day operations of FSA,” said acting county executive director Janice Majette. “They help deliver programs at the county level and work to serve the needs of local producers. All recently elected county committee members will take office in January 2022 and will be joining the existing committee.”

Every FSA office is served by a county committee made up of local farmers, ranchers and foresters who are elected by local producers. Other members serving on the FSA county committee are Charles M. Foster, William H. Wright, and Cindy Stevenson (advisor).

County committee members impact the administration of FSA within a community by applying their knowledge and judgment to help FSA make important decisions on its commo...

To view the rest of this article, you must log in. If you do not have an account with us, please subscribe here.