Press "Enter" to skip to content

District band

The Peasley Middle School band performed at the District VIII Band Assessment at Lafayette High School in Williamsburg on March 24. The band not only received a superior ranking for their performance, but also earned straight As in every category from all four judges. The seventh and eighth grade musicians include Alana Steinbacher, Haley Johns, Siani Sheppard, Noelle Anderson, Rylee Edwards, Elizabeth Dawkins, Emma Layton, Olivia Gray, Hannah Broadwell, Ayden Duke, Rachel Blittle, Carlee Miller, Jayden Clark, Alice Smith, Carter Thompson, Owen Feiring, Kindred Worrell, Jacob Menges, Keira Ward, Emma Smith, Paulo Ochoa-Zepeda, Charlize Lawson, Dyllan Carpenter, Delaney Flemming, Aubrey Simpson, Jack Gibson, Walker Stippel, Samantha Ramaglino, Alexis Chattin and Ashlee VanVranken. Shown at left is the band playing during the assessment.

To view the rest of this article, you must log in. If you do not have an account with us, please subscribe here.