Press "Enter" to skip to content

Daffodil Festival … a decade ago

A look back to the 2011 Gloucester Daffodil Festival, when huge crowds filled the food court area as many gathered to listen to the opening ceremony of the 25th annual Gloucester Daffodil Festival. This gathering was obviously held in the days before the COVID-19 pandemic.

Past Daffodil Festival queens served as grand marshals of the 2011 parade. First row, from left, are Mary Boerner (Daffodil Festival Committee member), Katie Smith (1988), Katina Keener (1991), Rebecca Shaw (1989), Heather Templeton (2006) and Ashley Beddingfield (2003). Second row, from left, are Danielle Martin (2008), Joann Kelly (2002), Christel Santiago, Traci Sacchetti (2001), Emily Satchell (2009), Mary Sayle (2007), Kristen Horning (2000), Michelle Seaford (1999), Sissi Mise (2005), Kristen Collier (1992) and Lindsay Williamson (1997); not shown, Christy Fulcher (1988), Shandy Smith (1990), Kelly Satterfield (1993), Jennifer Orth-Veillon (1994), Angela Rolly (1996) and Elizabeth Shields (2004).

To view the rest of this article, you must log in. If you do not have an account with us, please subscribe here.