Press "Enter" to skip to content

Candidates invited to file for TSWCD office

Candidates for elected directors to the Tidewater Soil & Water Conservation District must file their nominating petitions, declaration of candidacy and a certificate of candidate qualifications by 7 p.m. on June 9 to the general registrar.

Two directors each will be elected from Gloucester, Mathews and Middlesex counties during the general election on Nov. 3, 2015, a release said.

The current elected directors are chairman Jason Bray of Middlesex, vice chairman Daniel Rilee of Gloucester, secretary Ronnie Lewis of Mathews, treasurer Keith Horsley of Gloucester, Alan Sutherlin of Middlesex and Robert Respess Jr. of Mathews. Appointed directors are Virginia Cooperative Extension agent David Moore and William Richardson of Middlesex, both at-large representatives.

For more information, call the TSWCD office at 693-3562, ext. 5. ...

To view the rest of this article, you must log in. If you do not have an account with us, please subscribe here.