Three teachers appointed in Gloucester

- Posted on Nov 20, 2018 - 01:53 PM

Three new teachers were appointed by the Gloucester County School Board during its Nov. 13 meeting. 

Lynn Jaeger of Cobbs Creek, was appointed as a regional special education teacher, Blair Rhodes of Waterview, was appointed as a kindergarten teacher at Abingdon Elementary and Kathleen DeMet of Gloucester, was appointed as a fourth grade teacher at Botetourt Elementary. 

Also, Kristen Long of Hayes, was appointed as the cooperative education/work based learning coach. 

Appointed as teacher assistants were Elisabeth Bloom-Collins of Gloucester Point, and Paula Williams and Lalita Jackson, both of Gloucester. 

Appointed to support services positions were Julia Pasipanki of Hayes, and Ashley DeAlba and Brooke Graham, both of Gloucester. 

The following persons were appointed to coaching positions paid by supplement: Ronald Davison, boys’ junior varsity basketball at GHS; Joshua Nichols, assistant winter track at GHS; Dexter Parzanese, assistant swim at GHS; Jennifer Doss, winter varsity cheerleading at GHS; Hilary Falkenberg, winter JV cheerleading at GHS. 

Also, Bradley Jeffrey, athletic director, field hockey and baseball at Peasley Middle School; Molly McFerrin, assistant field hockey at Peasley; and Jason Williams, girls’ basketball at Page Middle School.

Resignations were accepted from Petsworth Elementary teacher Thomas Philipoom, effective Nov. 7, and Bethel Elementary teacher Diana Brock, effective Nov. 23. 

A resignation was also accepted from support services employee Daniel Hogge, effective Nov. 2, and GHS crew coach William Moore, effective Nov. 12.