Seniors recognized at GHS Awards Assembly

- Posted on Jun 05, 2013 - 01:12 PM

Members of the Gloucester High School Class of 2013 were recognized Friday during the annual Senior Awards Assembly. Subject area awards were presented as follows:

Outstanding Science Students—Nancy Milroy, Allison Castaneda, Jamie Edgerly, Kayla Fuqua, Hailey Kahlbaum, Katie Smith and Forrest Bussler.

Excellence in English—Allison Castaneda.

Senior Boards Beyond Excellence Awards—Brandon King, Brittany Bowles, Marcus Rakentine, Brianna Crysler, Jacob Cheatham, Jacob Allen, Tyler O’Malley, Lindsey Hudgins, Josh Clark, Ashley Harvey, Karsyn Wass, Lindsey Bland, Allison Noah, Jacob Cole Smith, Malinda Griffin, Margaret Griffin, Emily Boisseau, Brandon Evans, Jessica Perkins, Lee Loudermilk, Michael Graves, Kelsee Oliver, Candace Bunting, Jami Williams, Bobbi Guire, Nicole Cagle, Sheldon Roberts, James Gist and Camela Brock.

Excellence in Journalism—Susan Ortiz.

Forensics Award—Stephanie Deach and Katie Smith.

Junior State of America Outstanding Seniors—Carrie Adams, Audrey Collier, Charlie Hardaway, Nancy Milroy, Leah Procopi, Lee Siegle and Elliott Theuerkauf.

Top Government Student—Hailey Kahlbaum.

Most Outstanding Spanish Student—Forrest Bussler.

National Latin Exam, Latin II—maxima cum laude, Nancy Milroy; summa cum laude, Joni Jeter; Latin III—cum laude, Jenna Reed; magna cum laude, Jeffrey Hocker; Latin IV—cum laude, Charles Hardaway, Dale Mathieu, John Northstein; maxima cum laude, Lee Siegle.

Virginia Junior Classical League National Honor Society inductees—Charlie Hardaway and Lee Siegle.

Outstanding Latin Student—Lee Siegle.

Homer R. Mullinax Award for Automotive Excellence—Patrick McGrady and Tyler Rudisill.

William A. Clements Mechanic of the Year—T.J. Priddy and Robert Cain.

Dekalb Agricultural Accomplishment Award—Haydon Leigh.

Future Business Leaders of America—Jordan Mosbaugher.

Computer Integrating Manufacturing—Justin Willis.

Electronics I—Justin Willis.

NJROTC Awards—Leadership, Audrey Jolly; Academics, Dale Mathieu; Citizenship, Brandon Evans; Blue and Gold Cords, Brennan Barley, Bryce Bell, Brittany Bowles, Joshua Clark, Sharnese Coston, Brandon Evans, Audrey Jolly, Jessica Jones, Allison Kittrell, Dale Mathieu, Courtney Millen, Robert Pease, Jessica Perkins, Scott Siesto, Shelbi Stackler and Shawnique Thornton.

Drum Major—Nicole Cage.

Jazz Award—Zach Arzadon.

Band Director’s Award—Ainsley Short.