Gloucester Teachers of the Year named

- Posted on Apr 03, 2013 - 02:56 PM

The Gloucester County Public Schools Educational Foundation has announced its 2012-2013 GCPS Teachers of the Year. The teachers, and their schools, are as follows:

Sandra Whitlow, Abingdon Elementary; Colleen Roady, Achilles Elementary; Kimm Delinger, Bethel Elementary; Karen Scalf, Botetourt Elementary; Margaret Watkins, Petsworth Elementary; Craig Doolittle, Page Middle; Karen Croxton, Peasley Middle; and Donna Freeman and Ronald Harding, Gloucester High School.

The teachers will be honored with a reception and dinner beginning at 5:30 p.m. April 24 at GHS.