Gloucester Science Fair winners announced

- Posted on Jan 23, 2013 - 02:10 PM

Gloucester County Public Schools held its annual Science Fair on Saturday at Gloucester High School. GHS students who were winners in the Senior Division were as follows:

Animal Science—first place, Jordan Dickey; second, Campbell Farina;

Behavioral and Social Science—first, Tyler Pluim; second, Jae Cho;

Biochemistry—first, Sarah Kladler; second, Madison Miller;

Chemistry—first, Cassidy Goodwin; second, Alexis Lester; third, Sylvia Jones; honorable mentions, Karsyn Wass and Tess Robins;

Computer Science—first, Jeremy Simmons;

Earth and Planetary Science—first, Will Neikirk; second, Tori George;

Energy and Transportation—first, Aaron Parr;

Engineering: Materials and Bioengineering—first, Anna Robins; second, Rachael Petersen;

Environmental Science—first, Elly Olson;

Mathematics—first, Ashton Sherman;

Medicine and Health—first, Meagan Martin; second, Katelynn King;

Microbiology—first, Caitlyn Cain; second, Mary Haydon;

Physics and Astronomy—first, Caitlyn Nowak; second, Zachary Moore; third, Nicolle Conry; honorable mentions, Emily Davis and Samuel Goodwin;

Planet Sciences—first, Dakota Attean; second, Cethlyn Weatherly.