169 RCC students receive 240 scholarships

- Posted on Oct 30, 2013 - 01:39 PM

Rappahannock Community College recognized 169 students who won 240 scholarships for the current academic year during a ceremony Oct. 23 at the school’s Warsaw campus.

Gloucester students receiving scholarships included Janice Birdsall, Candace Bunting, Natalie Drouin, Lareka Dublin, James Foster, Brittney Frayser, Jeremy Frush, James Gist, Alyssa Grant, Angela Griggs, Elizabeth Jackson, Tiana Jones, Andrew Kanode, Allison Kittrell, Alexandra Kost, Katie Mainwaring, Megan McDaniel, Kelsie Miller, Michelle Oberlander, Megan Phillips, Christopher Pointer, Elisabeth Revak, Christine Riddett, Hector Rios, Morganne Roundy, Brittany Seiler, Rie Jie Ken Suzuki, Abigail Taylor, Alonso Valdiva, Kathleen Waters and April Wobken.

Mathews students receiving scholarships included Faith Boyd, Lizzette Carter, Kristin Deptola, Stephanie Gillenwater, Aryah Hudgins and Abigail Sorey.