GHS graduates receive more than $1.1M in academic aid

- Posted on Jun 12, 2013 - 02:00 PM

Members of the Gloucester High School Class of 2013 have received over $1.1 million in scholarships and other academic awards. The awards and recipients are as follows:

Abingdon Episcopal Church Men’s Club ($500), Allison Castaneda, Jeremy Frush and Leah Procopi.

Abingdon Ruritan Club ($1,000 renewable for four years), Nancy Milroy.

Abingdon Woman’s Club ($500), Stephanie McNeal.

Alice Thornton Memorial, Union Zion Baptist Church ($500), Monique Carey.

Arena Stone Memorial ($3,000), Alexander Langelotti.

Art League of Gloucester ($700), Amanda DiSpirito and Katelyn Simms.

Bethel Elementary ($1,000), Crystal Booker.

Bill Forrest and John Raynes Memorial ($100), Emily Boisseau, Rebekah Hade, Allison Noah, Ainsley Short and Katelyn Simms.

Cook Foundation Fine Arts ($1,000 renewable for four years), Rebekah Hade.

Dirk R. Rhodes Memorial ($500), Corey Poole.

Disabled American Veterans, Chapter 58 ($2,500), Forrest Bussler;

Dr. Jean Elizabeth Pugh Memorial ($1,000), Taylor Caufield, James Gist, Alyssa Grant, Sara Lebo, Jimmy Marks Jr., Allison Miller, Nancy Milroy, Michelle Oberlander, Mikayla Washington and April Wobken.

Dukes Touchdown Club ($1,000), Aiden Thompson.

Elaine Sidney Memorial ($1,000), Nancy Milroy.

Ellis W. Rowe Memorial ($4,000 renewable for four years), Nancy Milroy and Allison Castaneda.

Epsilon Chapter, Iota Phi Lambda Sorority ($500), Monique Carey and Tatyana White-Jenkins.

Eugene Brown Memorial ($500), Monique Carey.

Farm Fresh Leaders of Tomorrow ($1,500), Anthony Morande.

Fary Memorial ($1,000), Carrie Adams ($500 renewable for four years), Nancy Milroy.

Francis R. Fary Memorial for Agriculture and Forestry ($500), Samuel Markwith,

GEA Sally Demuth Memorial ($500), Emily Boisseau, Joni Jeter and Zachary Rios.